Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Shaw University Main Line (919) 546-8200
Dr. Paulette Dillard Interim President (919) 546-8595 pdillard@shawu.edu
Dr. Alfonza Carter Director of Athletics (919) 546-8527 alcarter@shawu.edu
Jacques Curtis Associate Athletic Director for Marketing & Promotions/Head Women’s Basketball Coach (919) 546-8597 jcurtis@shawu.edu
Nancy Lake Associate Athletic Director for Compliance/SWA (919) 546-8588 nancy.lake@shawu.edu
Jolisa Williams Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (919) 719-6334 jwilliams@shawu.edu
Dr. James Kirkley Faculty Athletic Representative (919) 546-8399 jkirkley@shawu.edu
David Mills Director of Sports Medicine (919) 546-8582 dmills@shawu.edu
Sylvia Kea Administrative Assistant (919) 719-6336 skea@shawu.edu

Title IX

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Wood Title IX Coordinator (919) 546-8309 lee.wood@shawu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
David Mills Director of Sports Medicine (919) 546-8582 dmills@shawu.edu
Roger Pfister Head Athletic Trainer (919) 546-8222 rpfister@shawu.edu
Chris Outlaw Assistant Athletic Trainer (919) 546-8361 coutlaw@shawu.edu
Catherine Vesper Assistant Athletic Trainer (919) 546-8361 catherine.vesper@shawu.edu
Dr. Harry Stafford Orthopedic Surgeon (919) 599-1745 harry_stafford@med.unc.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Hall Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (919) 716-5501 whall@shawu.edu
Robert May Assistant Strength and Conditioning Specialist (919) 546-8281 rmay@shawu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Cheerleading Coach (919) 719-6683

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joel Hopkins Head Men's Basketball Coach (919) 719-8862 jhopkins@shawu.edu
Byron Williams Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (919) 846-8579 bwilliams@shawu.edu
Joseph Simmons Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (919) 719-8862 joseph.simmons@shawu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jacques Curtis Associate Athletic Director for Marketing & Promotions/Head Women’s Basketball Coach (919) 546-8597 jcurtis@shawu.edu
Ashante Timoll Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (919) 719-6338 ashante.timoll@shawu.edu
Jessica Hawkins Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (919) 743-5700 jhawkins@shawu.edu

Bowling

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Williams Head Bowling Coach joewil@gametimebowling.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Frantz-Kwame Smith Interim Cross Country / Track & Field Coach frantz.smith@shawu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Frantz-Kwame Smith Interim Cross Country / Track & Field Coach frantz.smith@shawu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Adrian Jones Head Coach (919) 743-5709 adrian.jones@shawu.edu
Gilbert Wiggins Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Safeties Coach (919) 546- 8279 gilbert.wiggins@shawu.edu
Cedric Dargan Offensive Line Coach (919) 716-5502 cdargan@shawu.edu
Michael Jones Running Backs Coach (919) 716-8266 michael.jones@shawu.edu
Toryeon Hester Recruiting Coordinator/Wide Receivers (919) 716-5517 toryeon.hester@shawu.edu
Lamar Manigo Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach (919) 546-8533 lmanigo@shawu.edu
Ken Hill Defensive Line Coach
Ronald Conyers Defensive Backs Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Brown Head Men's & Women's Soccer Coach 919-546-8444 matt.brown@shawu.edu
Josh Moffet Assistant Men's & Women's Soccer Coach 919-743-5704 joshuad.moffet@bears.shawu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Sunday Enitan Head Tennis Coach (919) 546-8482 senitan@shawu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Sunday Enitan Head Tennis Coach (919) 546-8482 senitan@shawu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Frantz-Kwame Smith Interim Cross Country / Track & Field Coach frantz.smith@shawu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Brown Head Men's & Women's Soccer Coach 919-546-8444 matt.brown@shawu.edu
Josh Moffet Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 919-743-5704 joshuad.moffet@bears.shawu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Christina Coleman Head Volleyball & Softball Coach (919) 719-1999 christina.coleman@shawu.edu
Tiffany Brooks Assistant Softball Coach tiffany.brooks@shawu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Christina Coleman Head Volleyball & Softball Coach (919) 719-1999 christina.coleman@shawu.edu
Tiffany Brooks Assistant Volleyball Coach tiffany.brooks@shawu.edu